Obtain a Marriage License
To Obtain A Marriage License in the State of Missouri
Both parties must be 18 years of age. Proof of identification and age must be presented at time of application. A valid driver's license is sufficient.
Those wishing to apply who are under 18 must have custodial parental consent given; Applicants may not be related through and including first cousins. Proof of social security number is required at the time of application. A social security card and other valid document will be accepted.
Both parties must be present at the time the application is made. The applications may remain on file no longer than thirty days, but the license must be picked up before the ceremony. The person performing the ceremony is required by law to have the marriage license at the ceremony.
The license is valid for thirty (30) days from the issue date in the State of Missouri. The license must be returned used or unused to the county of issuance.
No refunds on unused marriage license. If your license is not used and is lost or destroyed, the parties must return to or send a letter to the Recorder's office with signature on it. A $55.00 cash payment is payable at the time of the application. A plain copy of the marriage license is $3.00. A certified copy of the marriage license is $9.00.
For further information:
Marriage License: 660-385-2732